Whirlwind Week Ahead…

Happy Monday morning!

Sitting at the airport, getting ready to head off on a long day of travel. It should be really nice to get out of the office … I sat and thought about it last night, and the last time I was on the road was when I was in Denver and New Mexico in May! Granted, I have eight hours of planes and airport on my schedule today and Thursday – and Tuesday and Wednesday standing at a trade show booth all day – but there’s just something about getting out of the office – even if it is a whirlwind, as much time spent travelling as working like this one, that re-energizes me. The older I get, the more I find that I have way too  much energy to be sitting at a desk all day. But, being an adult, we have to do what we have to do, right?

The good news is I’ll have my partner in crime (the lovely Helen) to entertain me – and really, a trip to Vegas can never be a bad thing, right (even if I’ll be flying in and out and working all day in between)? So off I go … first flight of the day takes off in about an hour (and of course, I have still not learned that it takes me 10 minutes to get to the airport – and about as long to get through security and to the gate – I love DCA). I’ll check back in once I’ve landed in Sin City!

Leave a Reply

